New LDS-themed Humor Blog

For the last few weeks, my friend Steve and I have been putting together a new blog poking fun at the foibles of Mormon society (target of our first entry: the tendency of Mormons to poke fun at the foibles of Mormon society–because what the world really needs now is more self-referential irony.) 

It’s starting to pick up steam (I’m told Eric Snider liked it, but I can’t document that until I finish hacking his hard drive, and I can’t do that until I figure out how to turn on my computer by myself), so start checking it out now so you can tell your friends that you were a fan of it before the authors went insane with fame and power and got blown up in that terrible silly string incident at Toys R’ Us. 

The Official Guide To Stuff Mormons Like

5 comments on “New LDS-themed Humor Blog

  1. I think you are off to a great start, and I eagerly await the post on “asking members of the opposite sex out in very complex, often stalker-ish, yet goofy ways.”

    Let’s hope you get less inflammatory comments than Stuff White People Like.

  2. This might be a shameless plug, especially since I’m the other author on this blog, but your most recent post on famous Mormons made me laugh even harder than usual. Anyone who hasn’t checked it out yet would be doing themselves a great disservice.

  3. “I think you are off to a great start, and I eagerly await the post on ‘asking members of the opposite sex out in very complex, often stalker-ish, yet goofy ways.'”

    Ask, and ye shall recieve:-) This post is up.

Leave a comment