A Video Introduction

As an educator, it’s sometimes difficult to get those young go-getters to be excited about your subject. If you are an elective teacher, if you don’t recruit, it means being stuck with huge sections of first year students that never really wanted your class to begin with. Our school had the unique idea to create elective commercials to try to generate buzz around our classes. I wanted to create one, but realized that the only thing I really had around the house was:

1) My son’s Batman mask
2) Joker facepaint from Halloween
3) Our digital video camera

I filmed this in one night, edited it after school in a day, and now I somehow teach broadcast. I present to you, “The Interrogation”.

And yes, that is my son punching me in the face.

2 comments on “A Video Introduction

Leave a comment