How Do You Choose For Whom To Vote?

With the election now over, I’m still thinking about something that has long fascinated and confused me: how exactly do we decide which people we support?  In my own experience, I’ve chosen people based on party affiliation, ideological similarity, and various kinds of advertising.  Still, I’m curious what people in general care about.  I don’t know that there is any research out there about this; at least, none of which I’m aware. 

So, here’s a start.  You can choose up to two options: what are the most significant factors that influence you in choosing which candidates will get your votes?

One comment on “How Do You Choose For Whom To Vote?

  1. The local paper does a pretty good job of interviewing the candidates and compiling their views. I use this along with the other items in your poll, such as debates.

Leave a comment